Being a personal stylist and fashion consultant has been part of my life for the past 25 years. Both my parents were raised in the men’s clothing business, so it’s no surprise that I continue to be in the same business as clothing has always been an important part of my life.

I have been in the fashion industry, in one form or another, my entire adult life. I started my fashion career working as a wholesale rep for a clothing manufacturer in Chicago. I soon thereafter became a corporate fashion consultant and personal shopper in helping dress men and women and have continued this passion both in Europe and the Middle East where I lived for 15 years. I was one of the first consultants to organize and present “Dress For Success” seminars and presentations to corporations and educational institutions.

This experience gave me an incredibly rich understanding of international style and design and opened my eyes to the variety of ways people around the world put themselves together with color, fabric and design. This influence is evident in how I put outfits together to bring out the individuality in each of my clients – dressing in a “Californian style with a European flair”.

As a costume historian, I taught “History of Costume” at The International Academy of Merchandise and Design in Chicago as well as lectured to various groups around the world. Additionally, I served as Assistant Costume Curator at the Wellesley Historical Society in Wellesley, MA.

To give back to my community, I regularly volunteer as a Personal Shopper at Bloom (formerly: Image For Success) helping dress and style women and men, giving them fully coordinated complimentary wardrobes through donated clothing, so they can transition to a life of self-reliance. I also serve as their visual display stylist.

As an accomplished seamstress and tailor for 30+ years, I understand how garments are constructed and have an eye to see exactly what needs to be done to make your clothing fit you perfectly to give you that “wow-you-look-amazing” look.

B.S. in Textile and Business from Arizona State University. I live with my children in Marin County in the San Francisco bay area.